Gang of Four Announce New Complicit EP With Ivanka Trump on the Cover


On April 20, Gang of Four will release their new EP, Complicit. They have now shared the cover art, which features a photograph of Ivanka Trump. See it below. Ivanka also serves as the namesake for the EP’s second track, “Ivanka (Things You Can’t Have).” In a statement about the song, Gang of Four’s Andy Hill says:

When we think of “the media,” everyone has lots of ideas about what we
mean. It could be social media, where hundreds of memes criss-cross
the world; informing, misinforming, beginning or reinforcing ideas
that may last a lifetime and beyond. Ideas about Jews, Muslims, or,
say, the world trade centre or perhaps, the criminality of certain
American politicians. And then there is the receding traditional media
with disappearing jobs like “journalists” and “fact checkers.” That’s
the media the Trump family despise.

Scroll down to hear the EP’s first single, “Lucky.” According to a press release, Gang of Four will follow the EP with a new album this summer. Their last LP, What Happens Next, arrived in 2015.

Source link