Hand Habits Announces New Album placeholder, Shares New Song: Listen


Hand Habits—the project of Meg Duffy, guitarist in Kevin Morby’s band—has announced a new album. placeholder is out March 1 via Saddle Creek. In a press release, Duffy writes, “The songs on placeholder are about accountability and forgiveness. These are real stories. I don’t fictionalize much.” Below, listen to the title track, and check out the cover art and tracklist.

Hand Habits’ previous album, Wildly Idle (Humble Before the Void), arrived in 2017.


1 placeholder
2 can’t calm down
3 pacify
4 jessica
5 yr heart [reprise]
6 heat
7 are you serious?
8 wildfire
9 what’s the use
10 guardrail/pwrline
11 what lovers do
12 the book on how to change part II

Source link