Jack White and Third Man Auctioning Off White Stripes Memorabilia, Guitars, More

0
190


Third Man Records and Jack White are auctioning off instruments, gear, and other memorabilia from White and the label’s archival collections. Items include Meg White’s crash cymbal, Jack White guitars, and the iconic drum kit from the White Stripes’ “Hardest Button to Button” music video.

A portion of the proceeds from the auction benefit the John Peel Centre, Gideon’s Army, and the Detroit Phoenix Center. The auction runs from Wednesday, August 26, at 10 a.m. Eastern (9 a.m. Central) to Sunday, August 30, at 10 p.m. Eastern (9 p.m. Central). Find more details at Online Nashville Auctions.

Revisit “Inside Jack White’s New Third Man Pressing Plant” on the Pitch.



Source link

Comments

comments