Kim Gordon Announces Solo Debut No Home Record, Shares Video for New Song: Watch


Kim Gordon has announced her debut solo album. It’s called No Home Record and it arrives October 13 via Matador. The announcement comes with the music video for a new single, “Sketch Artist.” In it, Gordon portrays a ride-share driver (for a company called “Unter”), while “Broad City” star Abbi Jacobson makes a cameo. Check out the Loretta Fahrenholz-directed video below, and find the tracklist and cover artwork below as well. Find physical editions of No Home Record at Rough Trade. (Pitchfork may earn a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

No Home Record was produced by Justin Raisen and recorded at Los Angeles’ Sphere Ranch. The title was inspired by Chantal Akerman’s film No Home Movie. The album includes the previously shared “Murdered Out.”

No Home Record:

01 Sketch Artist
02 Air Bnb
03 Paprika Pony
04 Murdered Out
05 Don’t Play It
06 Cookie Butter
07 Hungry Baby
08 Earthquake
09 Get Your Life Back

Source link