Panda Bear Announces New Album Buoys, Shares New Song “Dolphin”: Listen


Panda Bear has announced a new album: Buoys is out February 8, 2019 via Domino. Check out his new single, “Dolphin,” below. Scroll down for the tracklist, album artwork, and Panda Bear’s amazing new press photo/painting.

Panda Bear co-produced and co-mixed Buoys in Lisbon, Portugal with Rusty Santos, who previously worked on Person Pitch. Other Buoys collaborators include Chilean DJ/vocalist Lizz and Portuguese musician Dino D’Santiago.

Buoys is Panda Bear’s sixth studio LP—his first since 2015’s Panda Bear Meets the Grim Reaper. Earlier this year, he released the vinyl-only EP A Day With the Homies.

Revisit Pitchfork’s 2015 Cover Story “Panda Bear: The Wanderer.”


01 Dolphin
02 Cranked
03 Token
04 I Know I Don’t Know
05 Master
06 Buoys
07 Inner Monologue
08 Crescendo
09 Home Free

BUOYS artwork by Danny Perez, photography by Fernanda Pereira, with additional design by Rob Carmichael, SEEN

Painting by Hugo Oliveira, photography by Fernanda Pereira

Source link