Sonic Youth to Release Live Album Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008


Sonic Youth’s last studio album, The Eternal, was released back in 2009. At the time, fans who pre-ordered the album received a limited bonus LP with Live at Battery Park, a live album that was recorded in New York City the year prior. That live record, now titled Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008, is coming out as a standalone album on June 7 via Matador. Below, listen to a live version of “Bull in the Heather” and find the Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008 tracklist and artwork.

Read Pitchfork’s new album reviews of EVOL, Experimental Jet Set, Trash and No Star, Washing Machine, Sister, and A Thousand Leaves.

Battery Park, NYC: July 4, 2008:

01 She Is Not Alone
02 The Sprawl
03 World Looks Red
04 Jams Run Free
05 Hey Joni
06 Silver Rocket
07 The Wonder
08 Hyperstation
09 Bull in the Heather
10 100%
11 Making the Nature Scene

Source link