Swamp Dogg Enlists John Prine and Justin Vernon for New Song: Listen


Swamp Dogg’s new album Sorry You Couldn’t Make It is out March 6, via Joyful Noise and Pioneer Works Press. Today, a new song has arrived featuring vocals from John Prine and guitar from Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon. “It’s the first time I seen John since the ’60s,” Swamp Dogg said in a press release. Listen to “Memories” below.

The new song follows “Sleeping Without You Is a Dragg,” which featured Vernon, Jenny Lewis, and POLIÇA’s Channy Leaneagh. Read Pitchfork’s feature “Life, Death, and John Prine.”

Source link